The role of the Association of Directors of Social Services (ADSS) Cymru Ltd, as the national leadership organisation for social services in Wales, is to represent the collective, authoritative voice of directors of social services, heads of adult services, childrens’ services and business services on a range of national and regional issues of social care policy, practice and resourcing.

We are committed to working with Welsh Government, the Welsh Local Government Association (WLGA), Social Care Wales, colleagues in the NHS, and partners in third and independent sectors towards delivering positive outcomes for individuals, families and communities in Wales by informing and influencing legislation, policies and practices in the social care sector.

We are a membership organisation first and foremost. Our members include statutory directors and senior social services managers from all 22 local authorities across Wales. Currently our associate membership extends to past directors or heads of service.

Map of the 22 local authority social services who are members of ADSS Cymru

1. Isle of Anglesey

12. Neath Port Talbot

2. Gwynedd

13. Bridgend

3. Conwy

14. Rhondda Cynon Taf

4. Denbighshire

15. Merthyr Tydfil

5. Flintshire

16. Blaenau Gwent

6. Wrexham

17. Torfaen

7. Ceredigion

18. Caerphilly

8. Pembrokeshire

19. Vale of Glamorgan

9. Carmarthenshire

20. Cardiff

10. Powys

21. Newport

11. Swansea

22. Monmouthshire